Venue: Adrienne Arsht Center - Knight Concert Hall

Date: May 4th 2014 | 6pm

Soloist: Konstantin Soukhovetski - Piano

Conductor: Eduardo Marturet

The Miami Symphony Orchestra welcomes back pianist Konstantin Soukhovetski for a momentous evening of Russian music, featuring the deep, heartfelt passion of Rachmaninov's Second Piano Concerto. Embracing the tradition of the grand Romantic piano concerto, the themes from this virtuosic work have captured the hearts of music-lovers with their mysterious depth and sensitivity. Dance music from the opera Prince Igor, as well as Tchaikovsky's renowned and majestic Symphony No. 5 brings MISO's historic 25th Anniversary Season to a close.



Alexander Borodin- Polovetsian Dances from Prince Igor

Sergei Rachmaninov- Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18

Enjoy our MISO Digital Concert Hall

Were you affected by the cancellation of our concerts? No worries!! Enjoy our digital concert hall for FREE ‼


Visit our  youtube channel

and enjoy today!!!

And don’t forget to subscribe!!!!